Error while creating new content item

Here is how I am getting the error: (I will use EnterpriseInvestments as an example however it happens with all sites)

EnterpriseInvestments > New Item > Generic

Here is the error i am getting:

ID Message
0 An error occurred while pre-processing the request submitted by the host (-not available-).
1 An exception occurred while processing the “Java/global/percussion/workflow/sys_wfAuthenticateUser” extension: com.percussion.security.PSAuthorizationException: User is not authorized to create this type of content…

I am logged in using admin1 so I don’t know why it says I am not authorized. This is a new install of v6.7, I am new to percussion and I haven’t been able to find anything on how to fix this error.

Thanks,

Donald

What content type are you attempting to create?
What roles is your user allowed in?

It happens with all new items I try to create under content (Generic, Image, Home etc)

It is the default admin1 account. The roles are Admin, Default, EI_Admin_Members, EI_Members, Report_Admin, Web_Admin

Donald

Have you tried a different browser?
Has anyone changed the roles that admin1 is allowed in?

Yes. In IE8 and compatibility mode in IE, I get the same error as Firefox in Windows and on the Mac. No matter what I use, I get the error. No one has changed the roles. The admin2 account is having the same problem as well.

Note that it’s a Percussion authentication error, not a browser error. This is a clean install of 6.7, and the errors occur with FF.

Has any one resolved the issue? I am having the same problem. Please let me know if you found a fix. Thank you.

Has the Admin user been added to the Draft state of the content type’s workflow?

Was there ever a resolution for this error?
We’re getting the same on an upgrade to 6.7