Installing SSL certificates

I’m new to installing SSL on Rhythmyx, and need to. We’re running 6.6.0.

I’ve been provided a zip file containing 3 certificates, with .crt extension.

cert 1 – establishing the trust for the external CA (Certificate Authority)
cert 2 – establishing the trust of the issuer – UTN-USERFirst-Hardware
cert 3 – establishing the trust for the server

I understand I need to create a keystore file and was going to use this command to do that in the correct place, using cert 3:

keytool.exe -import -alias rxserver -keystore C:\Rhythmyx\AppServer\server\rx\conf\gphc_verisign.keystore -trustcacerts -file C:\Rhythmyx\AppServer\server\rx\conf\verisign\cert3.crt

However, is this all I need to do? Have I been supplied everything I need? Do I need to add certs 1 and 2, or all 3, into the cacerts under JRE/lib/security?

Any advice appreciated (I just hope Editlive doesn’t start going into trial mode which appears to be an issue under SSL).

Cheers,

Andrew

Well just creating the keystore file using the provided certificate gives me this error i Firefox:

An error occurred during a connection to www.****cms.info.
Cannot communicate securely with peer: no common encryption algorithm(s).
(Error code: ssl_error_no_cypher_overlap)

If anyone reads this and can provide advice, please do!

I installed the certificate I received, importing it to cacerts under JRE\lib\security, and Rhythmyx starts up successfully and says it’s listening on port 9443 for https requests. I had to create a new .keystore file for the certificate I was supplied because whenever I tried to use the one which was used to generate the CA certificate request there was an error saying the keystore file was corrupt or the password was wrong.

But when I browse to Rhythmyx over https I get the message "No available certificate or key corresponds to the SSL cipher suites which are enabled.”