Please introduce yourself

Please introduce yourself and tell us about how Rhythmyx is being used in your envoirnment.

I am an IT administrator at Dionex, where we make chemical analysis instrumentation. We have version 5.6 and use Rhythmyx for three sites–public, intranet and extranet. In all three sites we probably have about 10,000 pages that are managed in the Rhythmyx system.

Curtis

Hi,

Jeff Alderman. I’m a web developer at Cardiff University. We’ve just gone live with Rhythmyx 5.7 for our public facing and school websites.

Hi, I’m Tom from the ifs School of Finance. We are running Rhythmyx for several of our websites, and for storing/generating textbooks.

I am currently going through the pain that is the Rhythmyx 6.1 upgrade… why oh why won’t my managed nav work!!

Hello,

Sean Ware, a systems analyst for the City of Cincinnati. We are currently using Rhythmyx 4.5 and will soon upgrade to 6.x

Hi, My name is Audrey Philbrooks and I am the Group Intranet Manager at Alliance & Leicester plc. We are using Rhythmyx 5.7 to publish our intranet. We have completed the migration of the existing content but are still building new functionality … very slowly.

I am responsible for providing the intranet service for a number of devolved publishing teams across the Group.

Angus from GuideStar. We are using Rx database publishing to fill in sections of our existing web site.

Hi, I’m Ian Meadows from Cranfield University in Bedfordshire. We’ve used Rhythmyx for about 6 months - just upgraded to v6.1 and now developing our second phase of our web project. Once complete all but one of our schools will be using Rhythmyx for our front end website.

Hi all, I work with Ian ^^^^ on the Rhythmyx project at Cranfield University.

Jason

Hi - I’m Oliver Brooks from Land Securities. We’ve recently implemented rx 5.7 to assist in the content management of our public facing shopping centre websites across the U.K.